Sporting Kansas City is proud to be the only professional sports organization in Kansas City with local ownership.

ONGOAL, LLC is a high-performance entertainment business offering the highest quality experiences through its unique, superior products and world-class facilities. OnGoal, a Kansas City based and operated company, was founded by five local entrepreneurs. The five principals of OnGoal include the following leaders in the Kansas City business community: Neal Patterson, chairman of the board, chief executive officer and co-founder of Cerner Corporation; Cliff Illig, vice chairman and co-founder of Cerner Corporation; Robb Heineman, chief executive officer of OnGoal and principal and co-founder of Rock Island Capital, LLC.; Greg Maday, chairman and chief executive officer of SpecChem, LLC., and co-founder of Rock Island Capital, LLC.; and Pat Curran, founder and principal of C3 Capital, LLC.

In 2006, OnGoal purchased the Kansas City Wizards professional soccer team from Lamar Hunt and Hunt Sports Group as the first step in building its high-performance entertainment company. OnGoal has committed more than $200 million to Kansas City soccer and brought the state-of-the-heart Sporting Park to Kansas City by way of their diligence. The ownership group is unique to Kansas City sports, as Sporting is the only professional sports organization with local ownership.

The $200 million plus stadium puts Kansas City in prime position to host national and international soccer events, bringing tens of thousands of new visitors to Wyandotte County each year. In 2011, Sporting Park hosted CONCACAF Gold Cup group stage matches, Farm Aid, Buzz Beach Ball, Newcastle United, Club Deportivo Guadalajara and the U.S. Women’s National Team.  In 2012, the stadium hosted a United States Men's National TeamWorld Cup Qualifier, CONCACAF Olympic qualifiers, friendlies and concerts. In 2013, the stadium will host a USMNT World Cup Qualifying match and the AT&T MLS All-Star Game.

Click on an owner's name to view his bio:

 Neal Patterson       Cliff Illig         Greg Maday       Pat Curran     Robb Heineman