Children's Mercy Park sunny - Sporting KC - March 7, 2020

Sporting KC II announces kickoff times for 2021 USL Championship matches

Sporting Kansas City confirmed today the kickoff times for the club's 32 matches during the 2021 USL Championship regular season.

As previously announced, Sporting KC will play 32 regular season matches from May 1 to Oct. 30, including 16 at Children's Mercy Park. USL Championship fixtures at the venue will be held without fans in attendance until further notice.

All Sporting KC II matches in 2021 will stream live on ESPN Plus as part of a multi-year broadcast partnership between the USL Championship and ESPN.

Led by fourth-year head coach and former Sporting Kansas City great Paulo Nagamura, Sporting KC II has been placed into the Central Division of the Eastern Conference alongside Atlanta United 2, Birmingham Legion FC, FC Tulsa, Indy Eleven, Louisville City FC, Memphis 901 FC and OKC Energy FC.

Sporting KC II will play all seven Central Division opponents four times each—twice at home and twice on the road. The club will also host two Mountain Division foes—Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC and El Paso Locomotive FC—and visit Pacific Division sides LA Galaxy II and Oakland Roots SC.

Sporting KC II 2021 USL Championship Schedule

Home matches in caps; details subject to change

DATE OPPONENT TIME (CT)
Saturday, May 1 at FC Tulsa 7pm
Friday, May 7 OKC ENERGY 7pm
Friday, May 14 COLORADO SPRING SWITCHBACKS FC 7pm
Wednesday, May 19 at LA Galaxy II 9:30pm
Saturday, May 22 at Indy Eleven 6pm
Sunday, May 30 EL PASO LOCOMOTIVE FC 4pm
Wednesday, June 2 FC TULSA 7pm
Wednesday, June 9 at Atlanta United 2 6:30pm
Wednesday, June 16 at FC Tulsa 7pm
Sunday, June 20 INDY ELEVEN 4pm
Wednesday, June 23 at OKC Energy FC 7:30pm
Saturday, June 26 at Memphis 901 FC 7:30pm
Friday, July 2 LOUISVILLE CITY FC 7pm
Saturday, July 10 at Atlanta United 2 6:30pm
Sunday, July 18 BIRMINGHAM LEGION FC 4pm
Saturday, July 24 at OKC Energy FC 7:30pm
Wednesday, July 28 LOUISVILLE CITY FC 7pm
Sunday, Aug. 1 MEMPHIS 901 FC 4pm
Saturday, Aug. 7 at Louisville City FC 6:30pm
Wednesday, Aug. 11 at Birmingham Legion FC 7pm
Saturday, Aug. 14 ATLANTA UNITED 2 4pm
Sunday, Aug. 22 INDY ELEVEN 4pm
Sunday, Aug. 29 MEMPHIS 901 FC 4pm
Saturday, Sept. 4 OKC ENERGY FC 4pm
Saturday, Sept. 11 at Indy Eleven 6pm
Friday, Sept. 24 FC TULSA 7pm
Friday, Oct. 1 BIRMINGHAM LEGION FC 7pm
Wednesday, Oct. 6 at Memphis 901 FC 7pm
Saturday, Oct. 9 at Louisville City FC 6:30pm
Wednesday, Oct. 13 ATLANTA UNITED 2 7pm
Sunday, Oct. 24 at Birmingham Legion FC 4pm
Saturday, Oct. 30 at Oakland Roots SC 7:30pm
Topics: