SKC Academy State Cup Winners

For the tenth straight year, the Sporting Kansas City Academy are Kansas State Youth Soccer Association State Cup champions. The SKC Academy U-12 and U-13 won their championship matches yesterday at the U-13 and U-14 levels, respectively. Both teams will now compete at the U.S. Youth Soccer Region II Championship which will take place June 23-28 in Sioux Falls, South Dakota.


The SKC Academy U-12s finished the U-13 group stage 3-0-0, scoring 10 goals and conceding just once. Head coach Matt Trumpp’s side defeated Soccer Nation Academy 5-1 before beating KC Fusion 3-1 in the championship match. Dalton Visconti, Jack Sartino and Leif Kammer each tallied in Tuesday’s win over Fusion.

U-12 Roster: Camden Baker, Draven Barnett, Braeden Borninkhof, Edwin Cisneros, Brevyn Cole, Blake Craig, Miles Crosser, Gage Daniels, Elyes Ellouz, Leif Kammer, Kelly Kipruto, Oscar Laorden, Jack Lucas, Caden Martin, Jess Rosentel, Jack Sartino, Jayvin Van Deventer, Gage Vehr, Dalton Visconti.


The SKC Academy U13s were equally as dominant as their U-12 counterparts. Head coach Declan Jogi’s side ran the group stage with a 3-0-0 record and a +8 goal differential. Sporting KC relied on its defense in the knockout round narrowly defeating Sporting Blue Valley 1-0 in the semifinals before pulling out a 1-0 victory over KC Fusion in the championship match. Coby Jones assisted Cooper Forcellini for the lone goal in Tuesday’s win over Fusion.

U-13 Roster: Keedon Anderson, Blake Barrick, Oliver Benson, Stefan Billinac, Cody Casanova, Osvaldo Cisneros, Nati Clarke, Tyler Dailey, Jack Dean, Rocco Deppe, Sean Devlin, Cooper Forcellini, Coby Jones, Porter Moseley, Grant Peters, Charles Rauter, Storm Reif, Luke Stephenson, Alexander Umana, Tomos Williams.

Tuesday’s State Cup victories are 22nd and 23rd in the history of the Sporting KC Academy. Here is a complete list of SKC Academy squads that have won State Cup:

2017: U13, U14
2016: U14, U15
2015: U13, U15
2014: U14
2013: U13
2012: U13, U14, U15
2011: U13
, U15
2010: U14, U19
2009: U13, U15, U17, U18, U19
2008: U16, U17, U18

*Missouri Youth Soccer Association State Cup Champions