Ticket pre-sale opens for 2015 NCAA Men's College Cup at Sporting Park

Tickets are now on sale for the 2015 NCAA Men's College Cup at Sporting Park via a Ticketmaster.com pre-sale that started at 10 a.m. CT today for Sporting Kansas City's Season Ticket Members and supporters with the promo code 15CCUP. Ticket packages start as low as $27 for admission to the semifinal doubleheader on Friday, Dec. 11 and the national championship match on Sunday, Dec. 13 with passes also available for access to the Ameritas Shield Club and Boulevard Members Club

The pre-sale opportunity ends on Thursday, Aug. 20, one week before the college soccer season kicks off on Aug. 28. On Monday, the National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) released their 2015 preseason poll with last year's College Cup finalists UCLA and Virginia atop the rankings.  

2015 NSCAA Preseason Poll (Aug. 3, 2015)

Schools will play up to 20 regular season games, in addition to conference postseason tournaments, before the field of 48 teams is set for the NCAA Division I Men's Soccer Championship during the week of Nov. 16. The tournament has been held annually since 1959 with Saint Louis University winning 10 national titles, most among all schools, followed by Indiana (8).

2014: Virginia
2013: Notre Dame
2012: Indiana
2011: North Carolina
2010: Akron

Seven players on Sporting Kansas City's active roster, as well as two members of the club's technical staff, participated in College Cup:
Jacob Peterson (Indiana) - Champions in 2003 and 2004
Graham Zusi (Maryland) - Champions in 2005 and 2008
Ike Opara (Wake Forest) - Champions in 2007, semifinalists in 2008 and 2009
Mikey Lopez (North Carolina) - Champions in 2011
Chance Myers (UCLA) - Runners-up in 2006
Roger Espinoza (Ohio State) - Runners-up in 2007
Jalil Anibaba (North Carolina) - Semifinalists in 2010
John Pascarella (Maryland asst. coach) - Semifinalists in 1998
Mike Jacobs (Duke asst. coach) - Semifinalists in 2004
MLSsoccer.com's "MLS on Campus" series will provide coverage of college soccer throughout the upcoming season and released their "Top 10 Players on the 2016 SuperDraft Big Board" earlier this year. In mid-August, the Missouri Athletic Club will release the MAC Hermann Trophy Preseason Watch List identifying approximately 40 players in contention for the annual award given to the top men's player in NCAA Division I soccer. 
The 2015 NCAA Men's College Cup will be co-hosted by UMKC and the Kansas City Sports Commission. Sporting Park will also host the 2015-2017 NCAA Division II Football Championships, while Swope Soccer Village is the site of the 2015 NCAA Division III Men's and Women's Soccer Championships and the 2016-17 NCAA Division II Men's and Women's Soccer Championships. Visit NCAA.com's Championship Central for more information.