2015 NCAA Division III Championships at Swope Soccer Village

Road to KC set for 125 teams in NCAA Division III Soccer Championships

For the second straight year, the men's and women's NCAA Division III soccer championships will return to Swope Soccer Village in Kansas City, Missouri on Dec. 4-5, 2015. Today, the NCAA unveiled the brackets featuring 64 women's teams and 61 men's teams for the single-elimination tournaments.

2015 NCAA Division III Men's Championship
Nov. 12/13: First Round
Nov. 14/15: Second Round
Nov. 21: Third Round
Nov. 22: Quarterfinals
Dec. 4: Semifinals at Swope Soccer Village
Dec. 5: Championship at Swope Soccer Village

2015 NCAA Division III Women's Championship
Nov. 13-15: First/Second Rounds
Nov. 20-22: Sectionals
Dec. 4: Semifinals at Swope Soccer Village
Dec. 5: Championship at Swope Soccer Village

The women's bracket is highlighted by four unbeaten teams -- Puget Sound (16-0-4), Thomas More (17-0-2), Trinity (19-0-1) and Messiah (18-0-2) -- while the No. 1-ranked Calvin Knights (20-0-1) are the lone undefeated team on the men's side. Reigning champions Lynchburg College (women's) and Tufts University (men's) will each look to defend their titles after claiming the NCAA Division III trophy for the first time a year ago.

Two schools from the state of Missouri -- Westminster College (Fulton, MO) and Washington University (St. Louis) -- are represented in both the men's and women's brackets. The Westminster Blue Jays received automatic bids as champions of the St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference. Washington University has both teams in the top 20 of the NSCAA polls with the No. 4-ranked women's squad finishing atop the University Athletic Association standings.

The 2015 NCAA Division III Men's and Women's Soccer Championships at Swope Soccer Village in Kansas City, Missouri will be co-hosted by the Kansas City Sports Commission and Fontbonne University. In addition, Sporting Park will host the NCAA Division I Men's College Cup from Dec. 11-13 (tickets) and the NCAA Division II Men's Football Championship on Dec. 19 (tickets).