NCAA Championships 2018-2022 announcement

Children's Mercy Park to host NCAA Division II Football Championship through 2021

The National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) announced today that the NCAA Division II Football Championship will stay at world-class Children’s Mercy Park through 2021. Children’s Mercy Park has hosted the game every year since 2014.

The NCAA unveiled host cities for national championships or tournaments in 86 sports today, awarding sites for the four-year cycle that runs from fall 2018 through spring 2022.

NCAA Division II Football Championship at Children’s Mercy Park

Date Champion Runner-up Score
Dec. 20, 2014 Colorado State-Pueblo Minnesota State-Mankato 13-0
Dec. 19, 2015 Northwest Missouri State Shepherd (W. Va.) 34-7
Dec. 17, 2016 Northwest Missouri State North Alabama 29-3
Dec. 16, 2017      
Dec. 15, 2018      
Dec. 21, 2019      
Dec. 19, 2020      
Dec. 18, 2021      

Children’s Mercy Park will also serve as the site of this year’s Division II Football Championship on Dec. 16. In addition, state-of-the-art Swope Soccer Village will host the 2017 NCAA Division II Men’s and Women’s Soccer Championships from Nov. 30-Dec. 2 at Children’s Mercy Victory Field.