2018 USL Schedule Release

Swope Park Rangers announces full 2018 United Soccer League schedule

The Swope Park Rangers and the United Soccer League today announced the full schedule for the 2018 season. The Rangers will open on Saturday, March 17 with a trip to Reno 1868 FC before hosting the side’s home opener at Shawnee Mission South District Stadium against Seattle Sounders FC 2 on March 24.

The Rangers enter the 2018 campaign as reigning back-to-back Western Conference Champions. The only existing team from the 2017 season that shifted conference ahead of the 2018 campaign is cross-state rivals Saint Louis FC, who rejoin the Rangers in the Western Conference.

SPR will face every team in the Western Conference home and away in 2018, while the side will also face Saint Louis FC and San Antonio FC three times this season – two home and one away versus Saint Louis and two away and one at home against San Antonio.

While the majority of the club’s games will take place at Shawnee Mission South District Stadium, the Rangers are currently scheduled to play one match at Children’s Mercy Park in Kansas City, Kan. when SPR plays host to Colorado Springs on April 4.

The Rangers will not take part in any inter-conference games in 2018, with the side playing just one inter-conference game prior, facing Saint Louis in 2017 while the club was based in the Eastern Conference.

Two USL expansion clubs, Fresno FC and Las Vegas Lights FC will make their first-ever appearances in Kansas City on September 9 and June 24, respectively. The Rangers will also visit Las Vegas on March 31 and Fresno on June 17.

SPR’s longest homestand lasts four games from August 29 through September 19 as part of the home-heavy end to the USL season that will see the side play seven of its final 10 games at SMS District Stadium.

The side’s longest road swing sees the Rangers play three consecutive games on the road between May 5-19 – first facing OKC Energy FC on May 5 before traveling to take on Real Monarchs SLC on May 9 and wrapping up the road swing in Texas versus Rio Grande Valley FC on May 19.

The Rangers will wrap up the 2018 USL regular season, which expands to 34 games this year – up from 30 in 2016 and 32 in 2017 – with a home contest against LA Galaxy II on October 14.

Season tickets are currently on sale here, while single-game tickets will go on sale in early February.

FULL 2018 RANGERS SCHEDULE

DATE OPPONENT TIME (CT) VENUE
Sat., March 17 at Reno 1868 FC TBD Greater Nevada Field
Sat., March 24 Seattle Sounders FC 2 7:30 SMS District Stadium
Sat., March 31 at Las Vegas Lights FC TBD Cashman Field
Wed., April 4 Colorado Springs Switchbacks 7:30 Children's Mercy Park
Sat., April 7 at San Antonio FC TBD Toyota Field
Sat., April 14 OKC Energy FC 7:30 SMS District Stadium
Sat., April 21 at Phoenix Rising FC TBD PRFC Soccer Complex
Sat., April 28 Saint Louis FC 7:30 SMS District Stadium
Sat., May 5 at OKC Energy FC TBD Taft Stadium
Wed., May 9 at Real Monarchs SLC TBD Rio Tinto Stadium
Sat., May 19 at Rio Grande Valley FC TBD H-E-B Park
Sat., May 26 Phoenix Rising FC 7:30 SMS District Stadium
Sat., June 2 at Saint Louis FC TBD Toyota Stadium
Sat., June 9 at Colorado Springs Switchbacks TBD Weidner Field
Wed., June 13 Real Monarchs SLC 7:30 SMS District Stadium
Sun., June 17 at Fresno FC TBD Chukchansi Park
Sun., June 24 Las Vegas Lights FC 4:00 SMS District Stadium
Thurs., July 5 at Seattle Sounders FC 2 TBD Starfire Sports Complex
Sat., July 14 at Portland Timbers 2 TBD Providence Park
Wed., July 18 Orange County SC 7:30 SMS District Stadium
Sun., July 22 Rio Grande Valley FC 4:00 SMS District Stadium
Fri., July 27 Sacramento Republic FC 7:30 SMS District Stadium
Wed., Aug. 1 at LA Galaxy II TBD StubHub Center Track & Field Stadium
Sat., Aug. 4 at Orange County SC TBD Champions Soccer Stadium
Sat., Aug. 11 Portland Timbers 2 7:30 SMS District Stadium
Sun., Aug. 19 Reno 1868 FC 4:00 SMS District Stadium
Sat., Aug. 25 at San Antonio FC TBD Toyota Field
Wed., Aug. 29 Tulsa Roughnecks FC 7:30 SMS District Stadium
Sun., Sept. 9 Fresno FC 4:00 SMS District Stadium
Sat., Sept. 15 Saint Louis FC 7:30 SMS District Stadium
Wed., Sept. 19 San Antonio FC 7:30 SMS District Stadium
Sat., Sept. 22 at Tulsa Roughnecks FC TBD ONEOK Field
Wed., Oct. 3 at Sacramento Republic FC TBD Papa Murphy's Park
Sun., Oct. 14 LA Galaxy II 4:00 SMS District Stadium
Topics: