21-BHM-Header

Sporting Kansas City has joined Major League Soccer and the rest of the country for a monthlong celebration of Black History Month.

Throughout February, Sporting will highlight and reflect upon the athletes, community leaders and fellow Kansas Citians who have pushed the club, the city and the entire nation forward.

In the space below, we shine light on many of the Black-owned businesses that help make Kansas City such a special place.

KC Black Owned Retail & Services
79 Roze Dress Shop - 79roze.com
Cherry Co. - cherrysportsgear.com
Sike Style Industries - sikestyle.myportfolio.com
The Wud Shop - wudshop.com
Daya & Me - etsy.com/shop/Dayaandme
KC Junk Magicians - kcjunkmagicians.com
Whitney Manney - whitneymanney.com
Dye Deco -r facebook.com/dyedecorllc
KC Tech Systems - kctechsystems.com
UpWaisted Beads - instagram.com/upwaistedbeads
Detailed Visionz - instagram.com/d.visionz_
Academy 44 - academy44.com
Unrly - unrlybrand.com
Rich Dad Society - richdadsociety.com
Blue Symphony - bluesymphony.com
The Nines Luxury - nineslux.com
Alyissa Letters - etsy.com/shop/AlyissaLetters
Diversity Telehealth - diversitytelehealth.com
TuEsBelleKC - tuesbellekc.com
Coco Shea Natural Body Care - cocosheanbc.com/
Nature Made Me - naturemademellc.com
Tirza Design - tirzadesign.com
Body Truth Soap Apothecary - bodytruthbar.com
New Sense of Style - newsenseofstyle.com
Soul Unique Boutiqque - facebook.com/souluniqueboutique
YAWA & CO - yawaandco.com/
Precision Fitness - precisionfitnesskc.com
Soul Rebels - facebook.com/soulrebelsKC
Bliss Books & Wine - blissbooksandwine.com
Ice Studios School of Dance - icestudiosdance.org
KC Black Owned Restaurants & Cafes
Love is Key 3000 Troost Ave Ste C Kansas City, MO
Soirée Steak & Oyster House 1512 E 18th St, Kansas City, MO
Lutfi's Fried Fish Multiple Locations
The Food Factory KC Food Truck
M&M Bakery & Deli 1721 E 31st St, Kansas City, MO
The Vegan Spot 816.301.3342 Pick Up Only
Mesob 3601 Broadway Blvd, Kansas City, MO
Topknotch Vegan Vittles 816.914.7517
Niecie's 6441 Troost Ave, Kansas City, MO
Unk's Burgers 240 NW Oldham Pkwy #1520, Lee's Summit, MO
Peach Tree Buffet 6800 Eastwood Trafficway, Kansas City, MO
Urban Cafe KC 5500 Troost Ave, Kansas City, MO
Queens Kitchen 816.207.5388
Vegan Crave 816.533.5381
Reggae Kitchen 5535 Troost Ave, Kansas City, MO
Wilson's Pizza 1801 Quindaro Blvd, Kansas City, KS
Ruby Jean's Juicery 3000 Troost Ave, Kansas City, MO
Wings Cafe (Northland) 3927 Broadway Blvd, Kansas City, MO
Skratch Bakery 862 SW Blue Pkwy, Lee's Summit, MO
Yogurtini 4853 Main St, Kansas City, MO
Awaze 3415 Main St, Kansas City, MO
Island Spice Caribbean Restaurant 10 W 39th St, Kansas City, MO
Big Momma's Bakery Cafe 4707 Bannister Rd Ste B, Kansas City, MO
Jazzy B's 1803 #B, NE Colbern Rd, Lee's Summit, MO
Blue Nile Cafe 20 E 5th St, Kansas City, MO
Jones Bar-B-Q 6706 Kaw Dr, Kansas City, KS
Brown Sugar Chicken & Donuts 3708 State Ave, Kansas City, KS
Kaleidoscoops Ice Cream 6609 Parallel Pkwy, Kansas City, KS
Cultivare 13366 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS
Kansas City Cupcake Co. 719 N 6th St, Kansas City, KS
Dream Muscle Coffee 2540 W Pennway St, Kansas City, MO
KC Daiquiri Shop 1116 Grand Blvd, Kansas City, MO
Elsa's Ethiopian Restaurant 8016 Santa Fe Dr, Overland Park, KS
Kings Table Restaurant 5932 Prospect Ave #3626, Kansas City, MO
Equal Minded Cafe 4327 Troost Ave, Kansas City, MO
Krab Kingz 3805 Broadway Blvd, Kansas City, MO
Fannie's African Cuisine 4105 Troost Ave, Kansas City, MO
LC's BBQ 5800 Blue Pkwy, Kansas City, MO
Gates BBQ Multiple Locations