MLS match ball

MLS announces list of players eligible for 2015 Waiver Draft

Major League Soccer announced yesterday the list of players eligible for the 2015 Waiver Draft. In addition, midfielder Khari Stephenson has been added to the list of players eligible for Free Agency.

A total of 25 MLS players are eligible for the Waiver Draft which will be held on Wednesday, Dec. 9 at 3:30 p.m. CT. The Waiver Draft consists of players who have been waived by their clubs and are not eligible for the Re-Entry Draft or Free Agency. Under contract players who are selected in the Waiver Draft will be automatically added to the drafting club’s roster. Clubs that claim Out-of-Contract players must issue a genuine offer to the selected player.

The Waiver Draft Order is determined by the reverse order of the final standings in the MLS season, taking into account postseason performance. For more information on the Waiver Process, click here

The full list of the 27 players eligible for the Waiver Draft (previous team listed):

Daneil Cyrus (Chicago Fire)
Adailton dos Santos (Chicago Fire)
Charles Eloundou (Colorado Rapids)
Emanuel Pogatetz (Columbus Crew SC)
Ben Speas (Columbus Crew SC)
Kristinn Steindorsson (Columbus Crew SC)
Facundo Coria (D.C. United)
Otis Earle (FC Dallas)
AJ Cochran (Houston Dynamo)
Michael Lisch (Houston Dynamo)
Mika Vayrynen (LA Galaxy)
Timothy Mulgrew (New England Revolution)
Pablo Alvarez (New York City FC)
Sebastian Velasquez (New York City FC)
Leo Stolz (New York Red Bulls)
Adam Bedell (Orlando City SC)
Sidney Rivera (Orlando City SC)
Jeanderson Pereira (Portland Timbers)
Jean-Baptiste Pierazzi (San Jose Earthquakes)
Paulo Renato (San Jose Earthquakes)
Tomas Gomez (San Jose Earthquakes)
Michael Azira (Seattle Sounders)
Thomas Bedinelli (Seattle Sounders)
Andres Correa (Seattle Sounders)
Gonzalo Pineda (Seattle Sounders)
Robert Earnshaw (Vancouver Whitecaps)
Caleb Clarke (Vancouver Whitecaps)

Waiver Draft Order:

1. Chicago Fire
2. Colorado Rapids
3. Philadelphia Union
4. New York City FC
5. Real Salt Lake
6. Houston Dynamo
7. Orlando City SC
8. San Jose Earthquakes
9. Toronto FC
10. New England Revolution
11. Sporting Kansas City
12. LA Galaxy
13. D.C. United
14. Montreal Impact
15. Seattle Sounders
16. Vancouver Whitecaps
17. FC Dallas
18. New York Red Bulls
19. Columbus Crew SC
20. Portland Timbers